Sunday

Sunday was unusual for us of the both of us. The family meeting was intense and nervous for me (I am not sure about Andrew), and listening to what his parents have to say, I have to say is frightening to me. A lot of mixed feelings, and I am not sure how to actually pen the emotion down. What his father said, do have some truth and when he mentioned a singular statement, I couldn’t believe that he seemed to know where I am heading and what I had in mind all along. 

“Now or Never”

There is a lot on my plate, and so much I need to change myself for them. And I am not sure if it is worth it, to lose myself so deeply that I am left with nothing, but strangely for him, I am trying my best.

My manners according to his father is seriously lacking, and it hurts so much to hear because it is aimed directly to my parents. I do not understand what he means by manners. I tried to do more, but it seemed that I will be forever lacking.

I wonder if Andrew have any thought into Sunday or is it just me? Whatever the case, I will enjoy my every waking moment with me, tip the day where we cannot anymore. And then I know it wasn’t meant to be. 

Life is simple when you want it to be. And all I want is simpler days with you.

Leave a Reply

