Then comes December..

This month is like a ‘official break’ to me. I seriously am starting to be afraid of 2010.

Just this morning, I had a rude wake-up call. Everything kept rushing back at me, that I am now ‘jobless’ without a full-time job. It suddenly hit me that I am no longer a full-time teacher at The Ballet and Music Company.

The bus ride back home, I teared a little. Blasting the music into my head, hoping that music can clear my mind.  But nothing is helping me at all. All I can do was to keep regretting and wondering. I wondered why at the point of time, I chose to leave.

I was stuck miserably with a pathetic sum, working my ass off teaching 22 classes, with no guarantee that I would have a pay raise. But at least, I had a full-time job. And I can’t leave as and when I like, I had to give a bloody three months notice.

The WHOLE DAMN THREE MONTHS! Three months ago, I thought that I have a plan. But now, I am simply floating about. I hate not to have a back-up plan to fall back on.

Now come December, school holiday is here. Everybody is out on holiday. Who would want to learn how to dance?

I did my calculations all afternoon, and I am getting by. But my favourite thing to do, now becomes a vices. The wake-up call made me realise that I am being a silly person all this while.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

