Mao’s Last Dancer

I cannot believe that I actually cry watching the movie! Seriously, it is like so sad and I kinda feel for Li Cunxin.

Dancing really do suck balls. It is one of those sports that you have to keep smiling and really not let anyone know your pain and fear. Dancing forced you to be alone, because at you are like a social ‘outcast’, since not many is inclined to what you are doing, and plus such a job is considered ‘abnormal’.

Just as you thought that you are just an outcast, you are also subjected to teachers verbal abuse and mental taunting. If that is not that bad, can you imagine you killing your own-self SLOWLY.

After what every dancer have to go through, some will rise to the occasion while most will flutter and fall back to reality.

I for one returned to reality and decided dancing was never meant to be, as much as I enjoyed it but for the past 2 years of working hard, I know dancing never ever going to pay any bills or give me any pleasure.

Schooling was both a fairytale and a nightmare. Something that I think I will never attempt to go back, I know I am a pussy but I rather not to go through all that shit again. Especially of one recent event that taught me to never get close to anybody, because you never know when he/she will stab you and refused to let go.

Really dancing is not for the faint-hearted!

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

