MUMMY

I think she can sense something is wrong. But yet she did not make any comment. She read me like a book, without flipping the pages. All she did was to come into my room at 1am last night and we talked about a lot of things.

It started out light-heartedly from her work to mine and then towards to men we love. She told me that at the end of the day we just have to stand by them and hope that they noticed our existence. And many times, we are just being ignored. To men, receive love and support is expected and granted.

I can feel her pain through and through when she tell me how she stood by my father and at the end of the day to be ignored. We teared every so lightly together, and I could see that we are struggling to survive. For they are men we love, and continue to love.

My mother told me to be strong. At the end of the day, passion of love does not matter anymore, and I just need some one to depend on and to be taken care for. And in return, support and take care for that one man.

She told me that it does not need to be love to bind two people together, but rather a friendship, a best friend, a person to be with.

She told me that I am not young, and not to follow love blindly is something for the 15years old.

She did pry and ask what is wrong, but really I don’t know how to pour things out. But she understands me, and let me to ponder on my own. She could tell that it is hitting me hard, unlike anything before.

She is my pillar of support now, and I am hers. We are fighting on hoping one day we can see that the men we love returned those love.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

2 thoughts on “MUMMY”

  1. It is true that in long term relationship & marriage, it is all about finding a companion…a real male best friends 4 ever.
    There are 4 stages when it comes to love
    1. Passion 激情
    2. Romance 爱情
    3. Family Love 亲情
    4. Friendship 友情
    Ultimately, we are all looking for a companion
    (I quote this from violet’s blog which i find very true)

    1. Eve, you are certainly so philosophical (: Yes a compainion have to go through all four, especially the last stage. But alas, mine seems to be solely stuck on passion.

Leave a Reply

