“He shouldn’t have wasted your time”

I was talking to a friend just now, over supper of beef horfun and durians in Geylang. And he was curious about me and my past. And why am I so nonchalant, and just being what I am now. It was almost like an interrogation, only with sleazy background and amazing food. LOL.

There and then, he looked me into the eyes and said to me, “He shouldn’t have wasted your time. He should have stopped at a year.” And I thought back, thinking yes he did, with the same old lies and tricks to his ex, and to me. And apparently to his current fiancee/wife.

To use the classic Jason Mraz “Lucky”, as his old clique message, I was stupid to fall for it. Hahaha, seriously.

What a joke, to finally see November has come. And soon 2011 will be over and be done with, and I am making plans for the fresh new year, married to myself. Enough with random men, trying to enter. Some being awesome, some being an asshole, or some being a pure joke. Nonetheless, I had a great time with so many great memories and laughter. And I realised that I have experienced many 1st, and definitely more to come. To rediscover and have an awfully great time trying to experience the world.

And for once, I did not tear, I simply felt nothing.

P.S. I can’t wait for the year-end concert. I am so proud of my kids (:

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

