Everybody just need somebody

It is just sad, honestly. I was hit by the news of an old secondary school friend and her terrible break-up. And it is not just any simple matter (then again, since when a break-up is simple), but rather she is now going through legal papers and is in process of separation. I am not a terribly close of friend of hers, but suddenly I became one.

That very instant. I had to.

Out of curiosity, I went to her Facebook page to have a peek, and realised we don’t have single mutual friend! I mean, what ever happened to childhood school days, friends and history? Do no one really cared?

I talked to her with cauti0n, treading on thin ice, waiting for her to pour everything out. And finally she did, well maybe 10% of it. It was painful, I know, as I have been through it. And as I kept chatting with her, my own past flashed passed, like those black and white films. Slow and clear, painful but over.

I knew, at that moment, even though we never talk much in school, I had to be there for her. I understand her pain, and hear her cries. It is difficult especially when you gave up part of yourself to be with somebody. The sacrifice made for the bigger picture, in hopes that the other party understand and notice. And finally taking a step back, allowing him to blossom in his career.

Never to complain, and always 1st to understand.

Well that journey came to a close and I have moved on to another, learning a lot along the way. And therefore, I know I need to help my dear friend to go through this stage. Cause it is and never will be easy. I can never fully help her come out of that dark hole. But at least, I keep her mind occupied whenever I can.

Because keeping busy is the best medicine, til you are ready to face the world once more with the head up high.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

