Faith, trust and compromise

Compromise, How much are you willing to stretch? How far are you willing to control yourself from being annoyed? And how far are you willing to trust, before shit happens?

Just that Saturday had officially broke the track record of me having a “Perfect Weekend”. I was that annoyed to my bones from this so-called “brotherhood” and the fact that are laid in front of me. And what sealed it was how the damn night rolled out. Disappointed and very much pissed off. I shall not elaborate, for I have done my ranting to the closest.

On the way home while taking care of the twins, and finally sending myself home, I was thinking. I could have left (several times), But I didn’t because I was worried for them. I could have ignore them, but I didn’t for I care for them. I could have not bothered, but I couldn’t as they meant something. Especially HIM, I could have done whatever I would have do in the past, and have my own party of fun, but I wasn’t cause I understand and compromised.

Basically, I am putting on a mask. AGAIN.

But that didn’t mean that I am not annoyed. My actions usually and largely did not tally. I was irritated by the sight of them, and that was surprisingly. My close friends who know that I am not usually bothered by minor issue, but this kind of blown out into size. That it is hard to ignore.

I wonder if it is because I have grown a little older, so I am not that free-spirited any more. Or for the fact that I am trying to demand respect from everyone else, not to ignore who I am. For I may be that easy about life, but that doesn’t mean it is okay for everyone to forgo my feelings.

Here we go again, I am going to have another minor uphill to climb.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

