“Falling in love all over again”

My baby boy is learning, to understand. And we are trying hard, to make things worthwhile. We are taking things slowly, and looking forward to the days and weeks and months to come.

This weekend is really about us and I appreciate you, for holding onto my hand tightly. Can’t say much about the future but at this current moment, you showed me more.

This whole week, was practically a test. A test in our relationship, a test in my faith and a test in trust. I have pushed him far enough, but yet he just keep coming back, willing. Such a emotional roller coaster ride, and he held my hands and ride with me.

Friday night out, I chose to meet all my old friends, everyone especially Xiao Ting and Kelly. Old memories rushed back like no tomorrow, it was just 6years ago, we were at old Dbl O, ignoring the world and have a good fantastic time. And now at the current time, we are back together in each other arms,with 3bottles ofold-school Martell by our side,and tears as our comfort. We are back to retell, relive and reveal what had happened all these years.

Woke up with alcohol still swimming in me, til 8pm. And I was waiting for baby boy to end work, and get me for a slow Saturday night. The day was cold, but the night was warm. We don’t talked about it, but it is a clear sign that it is not that important, as of now. Looper was a great movie, do catch it if you can (:

And finally, Sunday with the boys. Dim Sum and shopping, on the crowded Orchard Road. Bought myself a bag and was tempted to do my nails, but I persevered.

Healthy nails, healthy hair, healthy pockets for as long as I can take it. (:

And at the end of the day, it is the mundane that matters.

 

 

P.S. (time checked 2.20am): Just got off the phone with my favourite boy, 2hrs of reliving the the day we started and laughing. Yes it is like falling in love once more. And more to come

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

