Whiskey and sense.

Today, I write with a confused heart. After talking to Menghooi yesterday, a lot of emotions just flow out like the river and last night I start to rethink. Our current relationship is unclear and complicated. Messy at its best, but yet clear to see where it will be. In the pits.

Last night, I was out having a good time, meeting all my lost-found old friends. And fate plays its part and I met someone interesting. In your face and yet, mindful. Blatantly shown interest, but yet took 3 steps back. Common interest, and yet different thoughts. But with all these being said, all I thought of is you. It is so funny, and how strange to have you in my thoughts. And that all this shouldn’t happen. And after all this time, you can’t be swimming inside my mind, not now, not ever. And never again in the near future.

We had made a decision. We have to stick to it.

I am caught today in the crossroad of making a decision. It may sound petty and minor. But it is a small step of moving forward. I just don’t want to look back anymore. And what brings forth, who knows right. Just maybe something magical has bestowed on me. Like what Joey once said to me, “You never know what Christmas might bring“.

Positive and utterly frighting. But at the end of the day, a little of me just wished it differently isn’t it. Time will heal me, I just have to think this way.

Just keep swimming~ “Finding Nemo

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

