Wedding and absentees.

Sometimes dancers are simply so unreliable, or rather at times, you will know who are your real friends. LOL

A friend is finally celebrating her union with the man she knows for so long, and is celebrating that joy with us, friends are excited and elated and very happy to come forth in celebration (2-3 weeks ago). Bring forth present time, at this present hour, suddenly everyone simply just backed out citing reasons, like I can’t find someone to cover for me, I am suddenly unwell, or my baby is suddenly unwell.

And then it struck me. What if this kind of shit happens to me, when I want to share my joy with these supposedly close friends? It struck me to double think as to who I should genuinely invite. Like on the actual day, where you have already set the placing of people and the confirm number of people coming, and poof, some came up with excuses. And while, they may sound genuine, one can’t stop but to feel a little sad, thinking, is it really very impossible to just go, and wish all the happiness in the world, and maybe leave a little earlier.

Really? When invitation were sent one month before the wedding dinner? I do not understand if some do know what is RSVP. No one will blame you, if you know that it is impossible to go, but at least not that the last minute. And even so, is it really so hard not to plan, and keep that day free, for that close friend of yours?

It is not as if the wedding can be postponed and worse, held a second time.

Now, there are such things to ponder, and so many what ifs. I guess, at the end of the day, I do truly know who I can rely on for support and just being there for you, mentally and physically.

Time to keep the circle very small.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

