Longing in silence

Watching my students danced my piece is like watching my current life story unfold itself. It’s so raw, so pure, so real and so delicate. I tried not to cry and tear but it’s just so hard. I am so attached to the piece, so emotional, so vulnerable.

Every step they took, is like every step I took recently. Every breath, is like the last dying breath. Every turn, is like the last lingering moments.

I hoped that you could watch it, and see my soul. I can’t express myself in words, but I express in movement very well. I wished you are there then, to see the final result with costumes and lighting and the music taking you on the ride and speak to you.

These are what I want to tell you so bad, will you be able to watch it?

And I still can’t sleep peacefully.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

