TGIW; Rehearsals

After so long, I am finally going to be back in a black box. Not taking the role of a teacher, but rather back on my two feet dancing. After so long, I am attempting to dance once more. This is scary shit!

But I am more than welcome some new change.

Recently I have been trying to get back into dancing, doing my stretches and put myself a little more while teaching, and I know I am seriously lacking. I don’t feel the same and neither did I feel fulfilled. It is kind of sad, but my mind is filled with alot more stuff, other than dancing. Dancing used to save me from the world, and music used to take me to places. But this year, I felt so unfulfilled.

Teaching took a whole new turn of un-fullfillment. Teaching to a bunch of tyrants, this semester just brought a new light. I suddenly feel like I shouldn’t be torturing myself just so that I can earn and survive. I can take hardship, but this semester is taking my health. I hate it, that after taking everything out of me, nothing is gained or achieved. Now that is stupid.

I have been thinking about venturing out, out of my comfort zone and see what is out there for me. But I am holding back. I don’t think I will have any support or backing if I do make such a decision. 

Should I take flight?

I really can’t wait for 2013 to be over with, to usher in a new year of life. 

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

