Being picky vs being contented

Finally what we hanged onto, has more or less come to an end. Saturday was simply so surreal. I entered the house with somewhat of an open arms. I still have a long way to go, before I can confidently say that I won their hearts but, at least it is a start.

A lot may not understand why I subject myself to such cruelty, because I have been nothing but extremely patient and tolerant. The saddest thing was went my dear close friend asked if I truly do love him, and vice versa, it kind of broke my heart. She thinks that I bend over backwards to fit myself into the family, when I should be nothing but myself.

But isn’t the little stuff that matters, that accumulate to the bigger stuff? I don’t want us to be miserable thinking about everything else. Or is it only me?

When is picky ever going to be enough? Is it a battle of just settling down or falling in love?

I found someone who shared every single laugh with me, shed every single tear with me. Is that not enough?

Families will forever be a sticky situation.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

