Family matter

This is scary. Every single time after turning off the light, preparing for sleep, the boy would ask me tough question that is nearly impossible to answer? I don’t understand why the light off, and why can’t we sit on the bed and look each other into the eyes and talk.

I wonder.. Are we only capable to express ourselves fully, only in darkness? I wonder if he doubt my love for him, because of the things he imply. I don’t know.

I love him, but it is hard to hear that he worry for me and he is afraid that I hide things from him. I don’t know. It is just a little heartbreaking.

I think we still have a long way to go. But it is promising, as long as we take baby steps.

His parents are opening up to me. And I am so grateful and happy. And finally relieved. Although, I have always caught in between of both family culture.

I still love how relax and open my family is. It is just that different.

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

