Are you willing to give up your job?

Yesterday was a bit of a shocker for me. It really is. His parents came forward and speak out, and my mind was racing. Thank goodness, he took my hand and held it so tightly.

It is happening, it is getting that serious. It is the talk, and it is possibly out future. Am I ready, is the question that I have yet to answer with conviction.

I am so afraid that I can’t cope, I have never been an office lady, neither have I been a daughter-in-law or a wife. Our future is presented in front of us, by his parents. And I don’t know if I am brave enough to take it head on. It will be a new life, with me possibly taking a 360 degree change in environment of family, work and emotions.

But I am glad that he is holding my hand, hugging me so tight and assuring me that he is there.

If course I know that, I am still largely in my own. So much to learn and pick up.

Am I prepared?!

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

