25 feeling like 18

Spending the whole day in the office, is scary. My worst nightmare, of being trapped in a small constraint space have been realised. I always have this fear of being kept in a small space, and it is finally here to bite my ass HARD.

I am coping well, thus far, but who know how long will this last. I have a lot to learn and honestly, this one day is scary. I cannot imagine my life after today and what I really actually have to do. Everybody have been kind and very patient with me, but we all know that reality is never all fluff and butterflies. I feel so useless, out of place and most importantly, unimportant.

I have always take pride in my work, and what I do for the world and the arts. I have always take pride in my self-worth and all my years of mini-achievements and future. And now, I am caught at 25 year old, unsure with my life. I suddenly felt like I am girl fresh out of school, unsure where to lay her footprints behind. 

A dancer to a possibly full-fledged OL working in the Machinery Industry, I wonder.. How far can I stretch myself, before I may crumble and wave the white flag. 

Communication is still lacking in every corner. I still have virtually nothing to talked about to his parents. There is still the barrier there, and I don’t know how to climb or break that wall down. 

Maybe I am still not ready, maybe I still don’t have the strong support to rely on. Maybe time is essentially not right yet. 

 

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

