Sunday; sun sand sea

I think I am always walking on the tight rope with Andrew’s parents. It’s like, I thought I took a small step forward, and then bam…

I took 4 steps back.

I don’t know what I can do to click with them anymore. I am trying to change myself accordingly.

More serious. More business-like. More realistic. More traditional. More of what they like, and less of what I am.

But I feel like that I am always back at hitting the cold hard wall. I am useless.

Sunday was meant to be a relaxing one, for me and him to let loose and fall in love all over again.

And yesterday was indeed like that. Sun-filled and love-going.

Simplicity with a dash of friendship. It was a good Sunday.

20140224-114720.jpg

20140224-114833.jpg

It should have ended on a good note, but coming back seeing his parents.. I know what we did yesterday, they will never approve. They will put a frown on their face and they would think that we are wasting our youth away.

I feel guilty and I feel restricted. I feel like I have again failed them, with nothing to even begin with.

I looked at Andrew, and said that I am afraid of them.

“I love you”

Was his reply as we walked up hand in hand.

Yes baby. I will hang on

20140224-115118.jpg

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

