Happy birthday sweet Denise. 

 

So the month is coming to an end, and  all the ups and down should also end with this chapter. 

I have faced this month with extreme of sadness, and joy. I doubt myself, and I took another leap of faith. But ultimately, this is not over. 

My life as Denise Ong is slowly disappearing, and the term “Mrs Goh” is looming closer. I wonder, do I even want to be a Mrs when I have everything I need in my life, love, family and dance. 

The trying period now is even harder than before, and I always fight with myself to stay hopeful. In all tears and pain, I see you. And I know, I need to hang on. I have proven myself long enough that I need to stand up for myself. 

I am not a bad person, and I am not a slut. I teach because I love my life, and I love what I do. I don’t dance to seduce men and neither did I dance to hope to gain a man (dancers would know what and how I feel. In facing children all day and night long, you tell me? What man?). How can Anyone possibly think that I will ever? I mean seriously?! 

Then what’s the point of settling down. 

I am honestly disappointed and utterly upset that “you-know-who” thinks that my job is so bad that it’s unspeakable and that I am just another money digger. Or another worthless person. 

I show you who I am. 

Because I believe that I can. Watch me. 

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

