Let’s play a game. Are you happy? 

In life, you will always meet friends/acquaintances that simply assholes. One can have many “friends”, but true friends are a handful. 

Just encounter one, whom I have never spoken to for at least 5 years. And all of the sudden we are best pals. And asking personal questions in which you already know, is simply ridiculous and redundant. Honestly, what are you trying to pry? Maybe he just want to invite me to his wedding, which is great. Or maybe he is trying to get fresh? 

Another would send some festive greetings, just so to tell me that he is there whenever I need him. More disgustingly, he is the Best Friend of *ahem*. Tell me, isn’t that highly gross. 

Because lately I know many who are trying. Sweet nothings are left best for the sweet young things. I am no longer someone who is “playful”, tired of those games that I would have fun and jump right back onto my feet when I am done or tired. 

Furthermore I am sorry, but I have passed the overwhelming sadness and move on one day at a time. 

Perhaps, there is still a lot of sympathy and pity left seeing how my whole twenties was a joke. Life of a drama queen, let’s clap for me. 

Clap. Clap. Clap. Clap. 

But let’s drop the formality and that sickening open liner of “It’s been awhile. And I just want to catch up” bullshit. 

Shall we. 

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

