And so

And so every month, a close foodie buddy will ask me out on a dinner tasting. 

And so every month, I would be happy and excited to break from the normal routine. And so every month, I will play dress up and feel all girly again. 

And so every month, I will pour out every single emotions out. 

And so every month, I will drink myself happy. 

And so every month, I may overdo it and drink myself drunk. 

And so every month, the world concluded that I am one unlucky soul. To see my ex fiancé with another girl. 

And so every month, I would bump into not just one ex fiancé, but sometimes two. 

And so every month, I concluded the world is not a place for people like me. 

And so every month, the glasses of expensive cocktails go on endlessly. 

And April is one such month. 

Published by

Just another girl

Always thinking, always wondering. living everyday. She is standing strong for herself, looking forward and always try to be positive. Now, tell her something that she don't already know.

Leave a Reply

